International Commision for the Hydrology of the Rhine basin - logo

Secretariat: PO Box 2232 | 3500 GE Utrecht | The Netherlands | T +31 887 985 233 |

You are here

New president CHR in charge

March 27, 2018

1st Austrian president at the CHR

During the 81th Board Meeting of the CHR in Metz, France, the CHR has chosen a new president. Prof. Habersack from BOKU in Vienna is the 1st  Austrian CHR president  in the lifetime of the CHR organization (50 years by 2020). All member state representatives appreciate that Prof. Habersack takes over from Prof. Moser from Germany.